On Air Now

Company in the wee small hours

Midnight - 6:00am

Now Playing

Various Artists

The New Avengers

Carisbrooke College 2023

Hi. My name's Kieran. I'm 15 years old and I'm currently in Year 10 studying Music, Food Technology, Mandarin and History. I love to play the drums, which I began lessons in when I was 7, and have recently just passed my grade 4 exam with a distinction. I also love performing in musicals and I am part of two theatre groups. At Easter, I performed as Friedrich Von Trapp in the Sound of Music and am currently rehearsing for Les Miserables. I have also performed in shows such as Christmas Carol, Little Shop of Horrors Bugsy Malone, Into the Woods to name a few. I enjoy cooking and making things for my family, whether it be sweet or savoury, such as Mexican, lasagne, roast dinners or sticky toffee pudding or even ice cream. I also really like sports such as badminton, table tennis and golf. At the moment, I'm not sure what I want to do in the future.


Hello! my name is Isabella I'm a year 10 from Carisbrooke college. I study drama, history and art for GCSE. Absolutely love music like a bit of jazz I am a huge fan of films like spider- man I am a big marvel fan , love theatre and acting I was in peter pan I played the unforgettable role of mister darling I have also played a bully in a random production called his name is Zak, I also like history like 1920s to 1960s in the USA. Reading is also a big part of my life, I like Shakespeare like Macbeth, I also like a bit of horror and gore in my books just a bit. I want to go into A levels and do film studies and drama after that I want to go on the be a actor in film and theatre. my main goal is to inspire people I want to make people think and feel from my performances.

Hi, I’m Shane, I’m 14 years old and I’m in Year 10 studying History, Computer Science, Health & Social and graphics. I really enjoy playing video games and I always enjoy playing them. My favourite game is Cities Skylines, It is a game where you build your own town or city from scratch. When I’m older I want to go to university and then I want to be a history teacher. My favourite part of History is learning about the Normans and how they changed England from when it was under rule by the Anglo-saxons. My second favourite subject to learn about is Computer Science. In this subject you get to learn about how computers work and you also get to use Replit which is a website that allows you get to code your own games. A fun fact about me is that I’m not really good at sports but I do like Golf because I think it is a really fun sport and it is interesting to watch.